can i go study in kamar-taj?

The semester is winding down again and I’ve only got like, two weeks left of my senior year here at CMU. I’ve got one more semester, so would that classify me as a fifth year student even if I’m only taking half of the year? I don’t know and my eye is twitching.

I’ve got two papers and two presentations and I wanna fucking push them out of the way because I don’t want to do them at all. I’ve gotta compare like, three documentaries and I’ve got five days to do it as of now along with the other paper/presentation where I’ve gotta write 2400 words on a damn hole in the sidewalk. Send help. Send me a ghost writer. Find me documentaries I actually wanna watch; I was thinking The Life and Times of Harvey Milk, Bridegroom, and then some really recent movie about LGBT rights here in the U.S. For some reason, in my papers, I wanna do a sort of chronological timeline kind of thing and this time, it’s more about the rights of our gay citizens here. BUT HOW AM I GONNA WRITE LIKE, EIGHT PAGES ABOUT A HOLE? Damn you, Weinstock; you’re gonna be the death of me. But I’m currently just sitting here watching Luke Cage on Netflix because I never finished it when it premiered, but I finished Iron Fist today and I’ve gotta finish them all before The Defenders (Jessica for life, y’all.). I’ve also seen Rogue One twice this month and Doctor Strange is great with that Disney Anywhere app.

On the note of the semester winding down, graduation is coming up for some people. My best friend since freshman year has been accepted to graduate school in Alabama, bless his heart; I’m so proud of him and he’ll probably know that for as long as we live. But then there’s this guy that I’ve come to know and he’s probably tired of me talking about him here, but I don’t really care? He’s graduating and I’m proud of him too for being probably the smartest and most awkward person I know and that’s one of the reasons I like him so much. But we haven’t done anything to advance whatever the fuck we’re doing and it sucks and we haven’t actually discussed where this is going, but I digress I guess; I just really wanna give him his Comic Con gift I bought.

That was cool too! I went to Comic Con in Indianapolis for the third year in a row! I met Charlie Fucking Cox and he was delightfully British and he loved my shirt. So, I have this fascination with Stardust and it’s probably one of the best romances I’ve seen and he’s in it as Tristan Thorn and my last name is that, but it has an ‘E’, so I had this shirt made that said “Team Thorn(e)” and he said it was the best things he’s seen. I got a photo of my family with my fourth favorite Batman, Val Kilmer. I bought like, seven more pieces of nerdtastic art and I’m ready to move into my own apartment.

I’m not ready to go back to work. I don’t want to mingle with customers and the general public; I’m kind of tired of it? But I need to save my money so I can try and move out of my family home when I graduate which kind of sucks, but like I told my mom today, I don’t really wanna drive from my house to Detroit (if I land a job in publishing there). But I also need a new iPad. Will someone buy one for me?

Deep Breathing

Author: chancet1014

I'm a student. I'm a cashier. I'm a writer. I'm a rambler.

Leave a Reply

