i’m still alive, thanks for wondering

Tonight, I was thinking that I would post a piece of fiction, but unfortunately enough, I do not have anything finished; I was working on something to do with my baby, Ezra, on Christmas but I haven’t worked on it lately.

You’d think with four classes, I would be on that shit. I have been working on a book for almost four years. I’ve literally been working on it since 2013, but I also keep starting new projects. I mean, I don’t even have class on Wednesdays and Fridays. I should have time, but I’m kind of lazy and Netflix is always around like that reliable booty call; did I really just use that term? Disgusting.

I was actually really excited about this semester at the beginning of this week because I have to write a screenplay for my literary film class? Stage directions, fan-casting, and the whole enchilada. I was anxious, but also excited as hell because I was gonna adapt my Ezra story with Tom Holland as Ezra and Colin Ford as Owen (if this post somehow ends up in either of their possession, please read this shit and if you really want me to write you the unrequited love story about two college boys where one turns out to be magical, that’s cool, no big deal).

I also thought it would be cool to announce that I’m gonna be the co-public relations chair for my college RSO (registered student organization) and it’s honestly made me feel great to be a part of. Through this group, I have learned so much about the LGBTQ+ community than I already did and next month, I will be traveling to Chicago for MBLGTACC 2017! For those who probably don’t know, this is a conference, The Midwest Bisexual, Lesbian, Gay, Transgender, and Ally College Conference, where I will learn so much and hopefully meet so many people that will teach me so many more things about this wonderful community. This week has just been so great.

i also preordered the nintendo switch, the legend of zelda: breath of the wild, and kingdom hearts 2.8, so there’s that.

I’ve also come back to my Twitter, so join me there: https://twitter.com/chancet1014

Thanks for reading.

Author: chancet1014

I'm a student. I'm a cashier. I'm a writer. I'm a rambler.

Leave a Reply

